Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 7 of 7

Don Amador Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2009.562
Scope and Contents Papers of gay rights activist Don Amador of Los Angeles. Included are personal papers, papers relating to research and teaching, as well as papers relating to his political activities.  Included in this collection is a book titled, Homosexual Subculture 497.  It is a self published manuscript from June, 1976.  It is the cumulation of 14 term papers from his first course offering of a gay studies course at California State University, Long Beach.  Sociology 497 was the first of its kind.  The...
Dates: 1944-1983 and undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Burgesses Day Collection

 Collection
Identifier: UA 176
Scope and Contents

This collection contains fliers and other publications for Burgesses Day at the College of William and Mary. Burgesses Day was held annually in the fall at the College, with members of the General Assembly and executive officers of the Commonwealth as guests, in commemoration of the periods 1700-1704 and 1747-1754 when the House of Burgesses met on the campus.

Dates: 1962-1979, 1986
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Jamestown Celebration Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 247
Scope and Contents

The collection includes fliers, invitations, and booklets from the Jamestown Celebrations in 1957 and 2007.  The collection contains a scrapbook compiled by the staff of the Virginia 350th Anniversary Commission for College of William and Mary President Alvin Duke Chandler of photographs, invitations, and programs and material provided to participants of the World Forum on the Future of Democracy (2007).

Dates: 1957-2007
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Department of Military Science Records

 Collection
Identifier: UA 210
Scope and Contents

This collection includes invitations, material about the Queen's Guard and ROTC, and other publications from the Department of Military Science and other military-related bodies at the College of William and Mary. The collection also includes material related to the Student Army Training Corps stationed on campus during World War I, activities of other units during World War II, and the US Coast Guard Auxiliary.

Dates: 1918-2011
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

John Tyler, Jr. Papers

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 T97
Scope and Contents Series 1: Group A, Acc. 78 T97 and 1992.63:  Papers, 1856-1895, of John Tyler, Jr., post Civil War Republican Party activist. Subjects covered by the collection include alcoholism, Republican Party politics, Presidential elections, political patronage, Reconstruction, Methodist Episcopal Church, Florida, Braxton Bragg, and the Fenian Brotherhood. Prominent correspondents include Charles Francis Adams, Chester Alan Arthur, Pierre G. T. Beauregard, James Gillespie Blaine, James Buchanan,...
Dates: 1800-1928
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Williamsburg Arts Council Scrapbook

 Collection — Box: 1, Bound Volume: 1
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2010.029
Scope and Contents

Scrapbook, 1967-1974 of the Williamsburg Arts Council, consisting of programs, news clippings, photographs, financial records, fliers and correspondence.

Dates: 1967-1974
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Williamsburg (Va.) Area Ephemera Collection

 Collection
Identifier: Mss. 1.09
Scope and Contents This collection covers the Greater Williamsburg Area, including Williamsburg, Yorktown, Jamestown, James City County, York County and other nearby communities. It includes gifts and purchases whose contents are ephemeral in nature and not well-suited as stand-alone collections.  The items are usually transient documents of everyday life and can include menus, flyers, advertisements, and programs but can also be postcards, games, ticket stubs, and the like. The majority of...
Dates: 1858-2015
Found in: Special Collections Research Center

Filtered By

  • Subject: Fliers (printed matter) X
  • Subject: Invitations X

Filter Results

Additional filters:

Subject
Photographs 4
Clippings (information artifacts) 3
Pamphlets 3
Correspondence 2
Financial records 2
∨ more
Jamestown Festival (1957) 2
Newspapers 2
Posters 2
Programs 2
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--20th century 2
Agricultural exhibitions--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Agriculture--Virginia--History--19th century 1
Alcoholism--United States--19th century 1
Announcements 1
Art centers 1
Baptist Church--Virginia--History 1
Broadsides 1
Bumper Stickers 1
Calendars 1
Charles City County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
College of William and Mary--History--20th century 1
College of William and Mary--Presidents 1
College of William and Mary--Reserve Officer Training Corps 1
College of William and Mary--Students 1
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation--History 1
Editorials 1
Education--Virginia--Williamsburg--19th century 1
Elections--United States--History 1
Fenians 1
Gay and lesbian studies--United States--History 1
Gay liberation movement--California--Los Angeles--History 1
Gay rights--California--Los Angeles--History 1
Gay rights--United States--History--20th century 1
Greeting cards 1
Homosexuality 1
Isle of Wight County (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History 1
Jamestown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Jamestown 400th Anniversary 1
Journals (periodicals) 1
Land use--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Lecture notes 1
Letters (correspondence) 1
Maps 1
Matthew Whaley School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Memorandums 1
Menus 1
Methodist Church--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Microfilms 1
Newsletters 1
Obituaries 1
Occasion for the Arts 1
Patronage, Political--United States--History 1
Photographic prints 1
Postcards 1
Postcards--Virginia 1
Postcards--Virginia--Jamestown 1
Prints 1
Public libraries--Cultural programs 1
Receipts (financial records) 1
Reconstruction (U.S. history, 1865-1877) 1
Reports 1
Research notes 1
Restaurants--Virginia--Williamsburg 1
Scrapbooks 1
Signs (declaratory or advertising artifacts) 1
Smithfield (Va.)--History--20th century 1
Speeches 1
Theater 1
Transportation--Virginia 1
United States--History--Civil War, 1861-1865 1
United States--Politics and Government 1
United States--Presidents 1
Virginia--Politics and Government--19th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Civic league 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--18th century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--21st century 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--History--Drama 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Library 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Maps 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Newspapers 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Photographs 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Post Office 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Restoration 1
Williamsburg (Va.)--Social life and customs 1
Williamsburg (Va.). 300th Anniversary Commission 1
World War, 1914-1918--United States 1
World War, 1939-1945--United States 1
Yorktown (Va.) 1
Yorktown (Va.)--History--20th century 1
+ ∧ less
 
Names
Amador, Don 1
Beauregard, Pierre Gustave Toutant, 1818-1893 1
Bradley, Thomas 1
Bruton Parish Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Busch Gardens (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
∨ more
Chandler, Alvin Duke 1
College of William and Mary 1
College of William and Mary. 1
College of William and Mary. Dept. of Military Science 1
College of William and Mary. University Archives. 1
Dept. of Military Science 1
Educational and Civic Association (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Johnston, Joseph Eggleston, 1807-1891 1
Mathews, Mary 1
Middle Plantation Agricultural Society (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Miller, Shirley Fout 1
Miss Williamsburg Pageant (Va.) 1
Mt. Ararat Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Peninsula News (Toano, Va.) 1
Peninsula Transit Corporation 1
Pulaski Club (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Republican Party (U.S.) 1
Rochelle, Marie Antoinette 1
Shands, Letitia C. Tyler 1
Shands, William B. 1
Special Collections Research Center 1
Student Army Training Corp. 1
The Palace (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
The Virginia Comedians 1
Tyler Family 1
Tyler, Robert, 1816-1878 1
Unitarian Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
United States Amateur Ballroom Dancers Association. Chapter #609 (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Virginia Gazette (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Virginia Independence Bicentennial Commission 1
Virginia Shakespeare Festival 1
Williamsburg Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Businessmen's Association (Va.) 1
Williamsburg Community Council (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg High School (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
Williamsburg Press, Inc 1
Williamsburg Theater (Williamsburg, Va.) 1
+ ∧ less